[Profile] Dia

26 Oct

Dia is a very young female soloist with a powerful voice. She debuted early this year with her title song “My Dream.” As far as I know, she doesn’t have many (or any) international fans. She’s kind of ‘doing nothing’ right now but I really like her. Though she is inactive right now she is preparing a CD (event?) in January…or maybe a comeback in January (like Navi! ^^)

diamondsmile2



Company:
지성피엔씨
Stage Name: Dia (DIAmond)
Real Name: 김지은 (Kim Ji Eun)
Born: June 12, 1992
Physique: 162cm, 47kg
Place of Birth: Incheon Metropolitan City
Hobbies: Performing, Painting, Movies, Dancing, 옷디자인
Education: Attending SangOk High School
Awards:

Youngdong chupungryeong Song Festival 2008 target
Youth Song Festival 2008 Incheon Bupyeong target
Gold dongseongro Song Festival 2008 in Daegu
Pohang Beach Song Festival 2008 Gold
The Revenge Song Festival in 2008, Silver

Cyworld: www.cyworld.com/jieun8255

Discography:


Single : Dream Come True – 0Carat
Date :
11 Febuary 2009

01 . My Dream
02 . 웃어봐 /Useobwa/Smile
03 . With U (Featuring Dr9)
04 . 사랑은 독이다/ Sarangeun Dogida
05 . Karma
06 . My Dream (Piano Version)
07 . My Dream (English Version)
08 . My Dream (Instrumental)

Music Video:

My Dream

Live:

[09.02.13] My Dream
[09.03.20] My Dream

Pictures:

6 Responses to “[Profile] Dia”

  1. ajikto January 2, 2010 at 7:41 PM #

    Oh goody, she did a cover of Navi’s heart damage right? I like her ever since.

    • mardi09 January 2, 2010 at 7:43 PM #

      yes, she did do a cover of Navi’s Heart Damage ^^

  2. Just-me January 11, 2010 at 4:16 AM #

    Dia = she = ta

  3. cinnamon May 14, 2010 at 3:35 AM #

    Hi! I’m creating a DIA facebook fan page because she doesn’t have one D:
    I would like to use the details on your blog about her- I will credit all the info I take to your blog- is that alright? Hope to hear from you soon. Thanks and please join her fan page too ^^

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. [Featured] Meet Dia, underrated Korean female soloist « K Bites - December 14, 2009

    […] to Luminosity, a blog that covers on underrated singers in Korea, here’s more about […]

  2. Korea’s underrated singer – Dia | 88news - December 15, 2009

    […] to Luminosity, a blog that covers on underrated singers in Korea, here’s more about […]

Leave a Reply

