Donation for underrateds

15 Jul

Hello everyone ^_^

With the blog’s first anniversary just around the corner, I thought it’d be appropriate to make a little addition to the blog’s layout. Since November 2009 (when I first learned how to buy music) I’ve been using my own money (so far a total roughly around $80 USD *I’ve surpassed that now*) to download videos and music from Mnet.

There are new artists popping up each and every single day. I would love to create profiles and introduce them to everyone but with the lack of funds, it’ll be almost impossible to really appreciate an artist if you do not get the chance to listen to them.

This is no problem for me, since I enjoy sharing and spreading the love of underrateds and their music; however, I thought I’d like to extend this opportunity to all my fellow underrated fans.

Some of you guys might have already noticed that at the sidebar, right under the banner, there’s a donation button. Clicking it would lead you directly to the PayPal site where you can donate any amount to the blog.

One song costs roughly 600 won (50 cents), while a video (depending on the quality available) is about 700-1000 won (60-90 cents); thus, donations don’t have to be huge. Every little bit counts. All donations will be used to purchase material from underrated artists. This could be either new or old, but in most cases, the videos or songs bought will be recently released.

If enough money is donated, I probably can hold another CD giveaway like I did at the kickoff of my blog. It is not likely that such an event will be anytime soon, but please look forward to it.

2 Responses to “Donation for underrateds”

  1. DoubleJMan July 15, 2010 at 8:00 PM #

    Wow 1 year already? That was pretty quick.
    I would love to donate but I do not have the money myself to pay for tuition and such…

    Anyways, Happy advanced Anniversary Luminosity!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Tweets that mention Donation for underrateds « Luminosity – Promote, support and spread the love of underrateds -- Topsy.com - July 27, 2010

    […] This post was mentioned on Twitter by kpopfever, CodeV. CodeV said: Please RT! Please help with donations for the underrated groups! http://bit.ly/bFkToS […]

Leave a Reply

