Suggest a new blog name & ways to improve the site

9 Nov

I’ve been thinking a lot about this and I think it’s time to come up with an official and real name for the blog. The reason for that is I am expecting to expand soon (with new writers and helpers if all things go well) and I want a more unique and permanent name that haven’t been used yet so that we are able to create a domain name. Once there are enough name suggestions, a poll will be open for you guys to vote.

Furthermore, with the name change, it won’t just become MY blog but OUR blog as I want to share the experience of underrateds with everyone, even though it takes a little more push for everyone else to come and appreciate underrateds.

I did this once before but it didn’t really help much. Obviously the blog is not attracting a lot of views and I would love everyone’s opinion as to how you guys feel about the blog, ways to improve it, what you’d like to see more of, etc.

So lets continue on this hectic life road to helping make underrateds more well known.

I currently do not have any new name suggestions thus I am asking for some help. Please note that if you do have a name to suggest a short reason as to why would be beneficial for the choosing.

9 Responses to “Suggest a new blog name & ways to improve the site”

  1. DoubleJMan November 9, 2010 at 8:11 PM #

    I always liked the name Luminosity. Has a nice ring to it. It makes the website sound like something majestic or something along that line.
    When I think of new names I will definitely post again….

  2. KPopFascination November 10, 2010 at 4:21 AM #

    I also love the name “Luminosity”, but if you want to change the name than we have to find some suggestions! πŸ™‚
    I’ve thought a lot of a new name but couldn’t find a good one yet. There is one phrase that often springs into my mind when I think of that blog – “Underrated Love”. I just wanted to say another thing. I personally loved the old layout of your blog more than the one you have now.

  3. ginHigure November 10, 2010 at 4:37 AM #

    i think mayb become more of a site, to login and post and all. And mayb players and chat so ppl can get to know each other. This site had helped be in the look out for most underrated artists which most are my favorite, so im glad this site keeps on expanding!

    • mardi09 November 12, 2010 at 3:28 AM #

      We can’t do much with WordPress, I think. I’m thinking about upgrading or moving or something but I’m not sure how much I can play around with stuff….

  4. Khang November 11, 2010 at 5:07 AM #

    I agree with everyone “Luminosity” is a great name for the site.
    If there is a url that has the same name then make it “The Luminosity” … lol

    I also want people to know more about underrated musicians.
    I will help you πŸ™‚ I can help with giving news/photos or whatever
    about underrated artists that you have not posted in this blog.

    • Khang November 11, 2010 at 5:17 AM #

      Suggestions:
      01. an awesome site banner
      or a more interactive site layout.
      I can help making graphics/banners.

      02. a good add is a lyrics section
      which I will be gladly give you the original & romanized versions
      of each artist on the underrated list …
      I just can’t translate it… lol

      03. a section where fans of the underrated can write their feelings
      about the artist or about their songs.

      or

      a section where fans can post their artists fan arts/grahics
      or song covers / dance / instrumental cover…. . πŸ™‚

      I’ll add more if I can think of something… lol
      Sorry for suggesting so much … I just love your blog.

      • mardi09 November 12, 2010 at 3:28 AM #

        great suggestions except before I plan with all this, I need to figure out a better layout. I’m getting annoyed with this layout actually XD

  5. DoubleJMan November 12, 2010 at 7:35 AM #

    Yay the old layout is back xD

    I would say stick with wordpress since it’s very user friendly and easy on the authors as well. You can probably get your own domain and host so that you can have more control over the website like being able to install other themes and plugins. I know that hosting on wordpress free doesn’t allow you to add plugins.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Tweets that mention Suggest a new blog name & ways to improve the site Β« Luminosity – Promote, support and spread the love of underrateds -- Topsy.com - November 9, 2010

    […] This post was mentioned on Twitter by μ•„ν‹°μΉ΄ 우, LAYLA β™‘ and Widhi (μœ„λ””), Mardi09 (Mardi Yang). Mardi09 (Mardi Yang) said: Please RT | Suggest a new blog name and ways to improve the site http://bit.ly/b8c0ql […]

Leave a Reply

